2019-2020 Meeting & Events Calendar

All chapter meetings begin at 10:00 a.m. unless stated otherwise

 

Saturday, September 7, 2019

Chapter Meeting Only (Note this is the 1st Saturday)

Welcome!  Committee Reports, Budget Review and Vote; Renew chapter dues.

 

Monday, September 16, 2019, 7:30 a.m.

4th Annual Teeing the Tavern Charity Golf Tournament supporting the Chapter House.

 

Saturday, September 28, 2019

Annual Fall Chapter House Clean-Up Day

 

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Chapter Meeting

Speaker: Author Laura Kamoie, "Ribbons of Scarlet: A Novel of the French Revolution’s Women" 

 

Sunday, October 13, 2019, 1:00 – 4:00 p.m.

Fall Family Day and Trick-or-Treat the Inn

 

Friday and Saturday, October 18-19, 2019, 6:00 – 10:00 p.m.

Rising Sun Inn, Historic Candlelight Ghost Stories Tour.

 

Saturday, November 2, 2019, 2:00 p.m.

Dr. Robert Selig, “Do you Believe in MagicWitches and Witchcraft Lore During the Revolution.

 

Saturday, November 9, 2019

Chapter Meeting

Speaker:  Dr. Edward McDevitt, “Civil War Medicine.” Dr. McDevitt discusses how physicians were totally unprepared for the carnage that was the American Civil War and they often had to learn and improvise on the fly.  

 

Saturday, December 7, 2019, 11:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Holiday Boxwood Wreath 

 

Saturday, December 14, 2019

Chapter Meeting. Sign up delegates to State Conference March 19 - 21, 2020.

Speaker:  Andrea J. Briggs, Professional Archivist, Library of Congress Caring for Family Papers and Personal Archives”.

 

Saturday, January 11, 2020

Chapter Meeting. Vote on Delegates, State Conference.

Speaker:  R. Rebecca Morris, author, A Low, Dirty Place: The Parole Camps of Annapolis, MD 1862-1865”.

 

Saturday, February 8, 2020

Chapter Meeting. Sign up delegates to the Continental Congress June 24-28, 2020

Speaker:  Rod Cofield, ED., Historic London Town & Gardens, “Colonial Anne Arundel County – Its Ports, Taverns, Imports and Exports”.

 

Saturday, March 14, 2020

Chapter Meeting

Speaker: Peter Quinton, William Paca House and Garden Beekeeper. Learn about beekeeping and honey extraction.

 

Sunday, April 5, 2020, 1:00 – 4:00 p.m.

Spring Family Day and Easter Egg Hunt

 

Saturday, April 11, 2020

Chapter Meeting

Speaker:  author, Jane Wilson McWilliams, “Annapolis, A City on the Severn.”

 

Saturday, April 18, 2020

Annual Spring Chapter House Clean-up Day

 

Saturday, May 2, 2020, 5:00 – 10:00 p.m.

4th Annual Tipple and Toast Benefit Event supporting the Chapter House. 

 

Saturday, May 9, 2020  

Welcome:  Maureen Tipton, Maryland State Regent

 

Saturday, June 13, 2020

Chapter Meeting. Annual Program Planning 2020 - 2021.  11:15 a.m. Living History Performance: Sarah Hall Rawlings Baldwin.